R&D

logo-concept
Our case studies

R & D

Our acquired expertise in driven electric motors has placed us in a favourable position for strong R&D innovative projects. By manufacturing special motors in every industrial sector, our certified repairing services status, and previous research projects undertaken, confront us with ever more difficult technological challenges to overcome.

This brings to light the pertinence for the need of an R&D pole for further industrial research incorporating simulation and modelling techniques, thus enabling us to provide additional technological proposals that will further complement EREM’s existing solutions.

Electric motor for HV

Designing and manufacturing 13 prototypes for hybrid drivetrain. The motors were used on their testbeds and mounted in the cars. The main challenge was the embedment, so the choice of material turned to was aluminium, albeit with its associated dilation problems. The motor was obviously cooled down with the use of water via the vehicle system, and the mechanics were designed to control the temperature variations.

Direct-driven rotating plate

Rotary Table prototype for use as a 4th axis on a machining centre. As it was important to reduce the encumbrance; the table is directly driven by a torque motor (no gearbox). A parking break blocks the table during operations. The integrated encoder is used for indexing and simple rotating operations.

Spindle for rotating centre

Synchronous spindles for multi-spindle turning centres intended for fast machining of larger batch production. The spindle tool holders are located on an index-able column. Given the encumbrance restrictions, a direct drive and synchronous technology solution was the only way to meet the technical specification standard.

Testbed motors

Small batch manufacturing of High Speed Synchronous Motors with permanent magnets. Destined for applications necessitating high-speed rotations and low inertia, these motors are entirely designed and manufactured by EREM. Up until the end of 2016, the market was limited purely to Europe, but since January 2017, due to global trading, the market has expanded and demand keeps rising. A prototype is being developed to respond to the ever-widening needs in terms of power and speed.

Machining centre for spindles

A replacement spindle for MANDELLI’s machining centre. From the original machine model, we built a spindle with the same interfaces (fluids, connections, mechanical and electrical characteristics) to make replacing the spindle transparent for the end user, but the internal mechanics were "Designed by EREM".

High torque spindle on 1FW3285 base

SIEMENS spindle (grey)/EREM’s (blue): dedicated to re-profiling railheads. The direct-drive with a splined shaft brings the performance to infeed the rail to 6mm/min during machining operations and with a metal removal depth of 5mm.

Drill spindle

Drilling spindle with an asynchronous working motor for drilling applications requiring the necessity for the nose of the spindle to pierce a wall or cavity. The spindle barrel is made from a very hard steel (45CMD8) and slides in the mechanism. The motorised spindle is a 1LE1catalogue model, with the winding recalibrated to achieve the desired speed.

Recherche & Développement

logo-concept
Nos cas d'études

Recherche & Développement

L’expertise acquise dans les moteurs électriques pilotés nous place dans une position favorable sur des thématiques de R&D fortes et innovantes. Les fabrications de moteurs spéciaux dans tous les milieux industriels, notre activité de réparateur agréé et les projets de recherches précédents nous mettent face à des verrous technologiques encore à lever.

Ce contexte donne toute la pertinence au développement d’un pôle R&D pour de la recherche industrielle avec des compétences en simulation et modélisation. Ainsi, nous ajouterons des offres technologiques orientées services numériques qui apporteront à EREM une complémentarité avec les solutions existantes.

Moteur électrique pour véhicule hybride

Conception et fabrication de 13 prototypes pour un constructeur automobile dans le développement de train hybride. Les moteurs ont servis depuis les essais sur banc jusqu’à l’embarqué pour les essais routiers. La principale contrainte était l’embarqué, le choix des matériaux c’est donc orienté sur l’aluminium avec les problématiques de dilation qui l’accompagne. Le moteur était évidement refroidi à eau par le circuit de la voiture et la mécanique conçue pour contrôler les variations de températures.

Plateau tournant à entrainement direct

Plateau tournant prototype pour une utilisation en tant que 4ème axe sur un centre d’usinage. L’encombrement devant être réduit l’entrainement est assuré par un moteur couple à entrainement direct (par de BV). Un « frein de parking » permet le blocage du plateau pendant les opérations. Le codeur intégré sera utilisé pour l’indexage et la réalisation d’opération simple de tournage.

Broche pour centre de tournage

Electrobroche synchrone pour centre de tournage multi-broche pour l’usinage rapide de pièces en grande série. Les électrobroches porte-pièces sont situées sur une tourelle indexable. Avec les contraintes d’encombrement, une solution en entrainement direct et la technologies synchrone pouvait répondre au cahier des charges.

Moteur de plateforme d’essais

Fabrication en petite série de Moteurs Grande Vitesse synchrones à aimants permanents. Destinés à des applications où des vitesses de rotation élevées et des inerties faibles sont nécessaire, ces moteurs sont entièrement conçus et fabriqués chez EREM. Jusque fin 2016 le marché n’était ouvert qu’à l’Europe, depuis janvier 2017 et l’ouverture au monde la demande ne cesse d’augmenter. Un prototype est en cours de développement pour répondre aux besoins croissants en termes de puissance et vitesse

Electrobroche centre d’usinage

Broche de remplacement pour centre d’usinage MANDELLI. A partir du modèle d’origine de la machine, construction d’une électrobroche avec les mêmes interfaces (fluides, connections, caractéristique mécanique et électrique) pour rendre le changement de la broche transparent pour l’utilisateur et une mécanique «Made by EREM».

Broche fort couple sur base 1FW3285

Electrobroche SIEMENS (gris)/EREM (bleu) dédiée au reprofilage des champignons de rail. L’entrainement direct par arbre cannelé apporte les performances pour un déplacement de 6m/min pendant les opérations d’usinage et une profondeur d’usinage jusqu’à 5mm.

Broche de perçage

Broche de perçage avec moteur d’entrainement asynchrone pour des applications de perçage nécessitant le passage du nez de broche au travers d’une paroi. Le fût de la broche est usiné dans un acier très dur (45CMD8) et coulisse dans une mécanique. La motorisation est un modèle catalogue du 1LE1 dont le bobinage a été recalculé pour atteindre la vitesse souhaitée.